Siva's Infinite Forms; The Cycle of Desire

Satguru Bodhinatha Veylanswami

Bodhinatha’s Latest Upadeshas:
“Siva’s Traditional Forms, Pancha Brahman, Cycle of Desire” (January 28,2017)

“Every form is a form of Siva.” The Sivalinga symbolizes Siva’s formless state.
Yantras for Siva temples involve the Panchakshara Mantra. Kadavul represents Si, Siva in a fiery aspect; Iraivan represents Ya, akasha. Reflect on that and see the difference. The five faces of Panchabrahma: Tatpurusha, Aghora, Sadjojata, Vamadeva, Ishana. The Trishula represents three shaktis: iccha, kriya and jnani shaktis. Love, action, wisdom. Iccha is also translated as desire. We cycle through desires, gaining wisdom, moving to higher and higher desires. The highest form of desire is selfless service-karma yoga or seva. Let’s do more of it.

Path to Siva, Lesson 14

The Five Powers of Siva

Click here to go to an index of all of Bodhinatha’s and Gurudeva’s online audio.

The Timeless Tirumantiram

“The path of Śiva is the proven path. It led them to Hara. It is the royal path that renowned souls have walked. By this path divine, the devout pervade the universe. That path do seek, enter and persevere.
Tirumantiram 1563.

Archives are now available through 2001. Light colored days have no posts. 1998-2001 coming later.

Subscribe to RSS Feed
Audio Video Slideshows Images Publications Web pages