What Are Our Five Core Practices?

Satguru Bodhinatha Veylanswami

Bodhinatha’s Latest Upadeshas – Commentaries on Path to Siva
What Are Our Five Core Practices?

The pancha nitya karmas are spiritual practices for all Hindus: worship, holy days, pilgrimage, dharma and rites of passage. Three forms of worship: the temple, home shrine and on pilgrimage. Daily spiritual practice. Mitigating karma by worship. On pilgrimage, in powerful temples with maximum effort in worship and one pointed attention, karmas accumulating for many past lives can be eliminated.

Path to Siva, Lesson 41.

Click here to go to an index of all of Bodhinatha’s and Gurudeva’s online audio.

Leave a Comment

Archives are now available through 2001. Light colored days have no posts. 1998-2001 coming later.

Subscribe to RSS Feed