Shum Maps of Meditations – Part 9

Satguru Bodhinatha Veylanswami gives part nine of a series of talks which give insight and elaboration into a variety of fascinating concepts revealed in the Shum language of meditation. Here, Satguru gives special attention to the 54 mambashum—important areas of the mind detailed by Shum.

4 Responses to “Shum Maps of Meditations – Part 9”

  1. Pethuraja says:


  2. GAYATRI RAJAN says:

    I haven’t been able to find talks 7 and 8 in this series. They don’t seem to be posted on the audio page.
    With pranams,

  3. deva seyon says:

    “Simshūmbīsī is the central core of the entire physical, emotional and mental bodies . . . It is from here that purification of mind and emotion is obtained being able to feel simshūmbīsī once the energies are transmuted and steady in rehmtyēnalī . . . ” Wow – What a statement! What gifts and blessings Bodhinatha is offering us here – I wonder if we truly realize it?

  4. GAYATRI RAJAN says:

    I did find them on youtube.

Leave a Comment

Archives are now available through 2001. Light colored days have no posts. 1998-2001 coming later.

Subscribe to RSS Feed