Path of the Saiva Satgurus

Aum Namah Sivaya

Recently Rajkumar Manickam in Colorado has put the finishing touches on this wondrous, photo-rich presentation of the Path of the Saiva Satgurus. This path is a visual history of our lineage of gurus which extends back 2,200 years, and beyond, to Maharishi Nandinatha and his eight disciples—Sanatkumara, Sanakar, Sanadanar, Sananthanar, Sivayogamuni, Patanjali, Vyaghrapada and Tirumular. After Tirumular, the first known satguru of this lineage in recent history was the Rishi from the Himalayas (ca 1770-1840). From him the power was passed to Siddha Kadaitswami of Bangalore (1804-1891), then to Satguru Chellappaswami (1840-1915), then to Siva Yogaswami (1872-1964), then to Sivaya Subramuniyaswami (1927-2001), who ordained Bodhinatha Veylanswami to carry forth his mission.

Jai to the Kailasa Parampara!

View it at this link or click below.

Path of Satgurus

4 Responses to “Path of the Saiva Satgurus”

  1. TinaD says:

    Beautiful and creative, Raj. Thank You.

    🕉GURUVAENAMAH to ALL The Gurus 🙏💐🦚

  2. Umadass says:

    Nicely read

  3. Pethuraja says:


  4. deva seyon says:

    So talented in so many areas Raj! We just need to change your zip code and all will be well! (hint 96746)

Leave a Comment

Archives are now available through 2001. Light colored days have no posts. 1998-2001 coming later.

Subscribe to RSS Feed