Path of the Satgurus


The entrance to a visual history of our lineage of gurus which extends back 2,200 years, and beyond, to Maharishi Nandinatha and his eight disciples—Sanatkumara, Sanakar, Sanadanar, Sananthanar, Sivayogamuni, Patanjali, Vyaghrapada and Tirumular. After Tirumular, the first known satguru of this lineage in recent history was the Rishi from the Himalayas (ca 1770-1840). From him the power was passed to Siddha Kadaitswami of Bangalore (1804-1891), then to Satguru Chellappaswami (1840-1915), then to Siva Yogaswami (1872-1964), then to Sivaya Subramuniyaswami (1927-2001), who ordained Bodhinatha Veylanswami to carry forth his mission.”

Path of Satgurus

Aerial Video

360 Video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.