Singapore Mission Gets a Visit from Satguru

The wonderful Singapore mission hosted Satguru Bodhinatha Veylanswami yesterday. As tradition has it, a pada puja was performed. Satguru will be also visiting a sales manager for book distribution. Hopefully Singapore will be able to receive our publications more easily in the future.

Satguru Travels

Satguru Bodhinatha Veylanswami and Sannyasin Shanmuganathaswami are off on another mission. This time its Singapore and Malaysia! More updates from the road in the coming days. Satguru Travels

Staying in Tune with Superconsciosness

"Staying in Tune with Superconsciousness" (October 30, 2015)

By having a strong habit of a daily religious practice we don't lose contact with with superconscious by the demands of the external. Saying and believing, "I'm all right right now," influences the flow of spiritual energy. Work intuitively, from 'inner orders.' Yogaswami said: "Summa iru. Be still, and what you need will come to you."

Master Course, Merging with Siva, Lesson 200.

Click here to go to an index of all of Bodhinatha's and Gurudeva's online audio.

Bodhinatha’s Recent Sun One Upadeshas on Language and the Conscious Mind

Satguru Bodhinatha Veylanswami

Bodhinatha's Latest Upadeshas:"Detach Awareness From the Conscious Mind" (October 6, 2015)

Avoid creating ripples in life, being permanently emotionally disturbed. The English language is a conscious mind language structured to teach us that we are our emotions. Be observant of thought patterns and detach yourself. The "I" is not the body nor emotions. The "I" is the spiritual being.

Master Course, Merging with Siva, Lesson 172.

The Power of Meditation to Change Your Mind (October 21, 2015)

Superconsciousness is always there within us. A simple key to contacting it is relaxation. Step back, become internalized. Meditation requires retraining the way we think. The mind is used to doing external things. Subjugate externalizing samskaras (external impressions) by employing restraint, nirodha. This produces a new impression in the mind, the impression of restraint. In time, through years of practice, eventually we achieve vichara, the power of one-pointedness and cognition. Then something else begins to occur, deep in meditation, intuitions come, and they modify the impressions and we begin to change the total content of our minds. The gradual building of the impressions of restraint and intuitions make it easier and easier to meditate.

Master Course, Merging with Siva, Lesson 193

Yoga Sutras of Patanjali

Click here to go to an index of all of Bodhinatha's and Gurudeva's online audio.

Satguru Bodhinatha Veylanswami 73rd Jayanti!

Aum Nama Sivaya, everyone! Today we bring you a slideshow of our Satguru's gift of seventeen beautiful koi. The story begins with Masa and Miyeko, two Japanese residents of Kauai. Masa worked in Japan as an English teacher and when he retired seven years ago they moved to Kauai.

One of our island members connected with Masa and Miyeko just last week and when it became known that Mara was selling some worldclass koi he had imported from Japan, the idea came to get Satguru these garden gems for his 73rd Jayanthi. When Masa and Miyeko heard who the fish were for, they reduced their price by 80%.

Yesterday they all arrived about 5 pm in a small pick up, with the fish swimming in a child's water pool. Slowly, Mara caught the fish in a special net and transferred them to holding tubs that were carried over to the pond chosen as their new home, one that many visitors can enjoy on tour days. Bodhinatha was called to the pond to receive the gift, and stayed to help release them. Enjoy the visuals.

Archives are now available through 2001. Light colored days have no posts. 1998-2001 coming later.

September 2016
October 2016
November 2016
December 2016
January 2016
February 2016
March 2016
April 2016
May 2016
June 2016
July 2016
August 2016
Subscribe to RSS Feed
Audio Video Slideshows Images Publications Web pages